August 18, 2011

  • Loosing Interest

    Michael and I have met briefly last week and hung out for two days before the work week started up again. Those were some of my two best days with him in a long time and I wish we could have had more days together similar to that. We simply went out by going on hiking adventures and playing videogames ect. He even didn’t smoke pot around me the whole time and cigs. It was incredible!

    Regardless, he is showing the effort that he wants to be in a relationship with me. He is taking me seriously after I had a long talk with him but I am not sure if it’s enough.

    I see a lot of problems still. Some of them gets solved and new ones come up but I suppose that is the way it goes.

    The new problem right now is that he doesn’t want me to hang out with my guy friends? He said in one of our many serious talks that I need to start “acting like I am in a relationship” and stop hanging out with my guy friends. He clarified to say that he just doesn’t like the one-on-one thing (understandable). Michael feels uncomfortable with not knowing who any of my friends are and how I am very vague about where I am going, with who and for how long. These are all understandable things.

    I feel that this is a sign of insecurity and immaturity because I have never had this problem with any of my past relationships. None of my boyfriends had a problem with me going out and hanging out with my guy friends at all. They know I am loyal, honest and absolutely loving within the relationship that I am in. That last thing I am not is untrustworthy and shady. I feel that if I have done something questionable or untrustworthy he could have full and entire reasoning to treat me this way. Since I am not that kind of person and I am not in this situation I feel like I am a prisoner locked up for a crime that I haven’t even thought about committing. If I were to go through with this I am going to be super depressed without my friends regardless of their genders.

    I am also under the impression that I am supposed to be suppressed and unopinionated. I feel that when we hang out together it always has to be planned under his rules with his hours.  When I think of the past, I remember my attempts to plan something it never works out. It’s like he asks for my opinion that he doesn’t really want.

    Perhaps it is way for him to gain control of me somehow; maybe I could be misunderstanding him? As far as I am concerned he wants me to be dependant when I am completely independent and I do not need a man. Oh life.

Comments (4)

  • Someone you’re dating shouldn’t tell you which friends you should stop seeing. You know your friends first. Someone who does that could have control issues. The only exception would be if one is really flirty with the opposite sex friends – in that case it’s reasonable for the other person to not like that type of behavior.

  • Well, is he as valuable to you as all your other male friends combined? Cause that’s basically the trade off you’d have to make, not being able to hang out with your guy friends to make him happy.

    Though in my experience, people who tend to be control freaks tend to become more and more controlling over time, not less. Like demanding more and more, and giving less and less.

  • Nobody should ever tell you who not to hang out with, unless it’s for reasons which could bring you in danger. Having a dick will not endanger you.

  • Hahaha I like your comments! xD

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *