May 2, 2012

  • Not Enough Time

    Recently I’ve been having problems following up on things that I’m supposed to. It’s so hard when it seems like even though I’ve taken care of four big projects I get five to rise up in it’s place. When I plan for something I can never do it because something else more urgent comes up in that place causing me to have an epic back log of things I still need to do. When will life get easier, I don’t know. I just hope I make it out here alive sometime soon.

    I hate the feeling of running and rushing somewhere all the time with always something to do. When will there be a time where I can just be here without a long list of chores. Probably a long time from now…

    Rushing and racing
    and running in circles
    Moving so fast, I’m forgetting my purpose
    Blur of the traffic is sending me spinning
    Getting nowhere

    My head and my heart are colliding, chaotic
    Pace of the world
    I just wish I could stop it
    Try to appear like I’ve got it together
    I’m falling apart


    Sometimes I fear that I might disappear
    In the blur of fast forward I falter again
    Forgetting to breathe, I need to sleep
    I’m getting nowhere

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *